Staff Directory

Administrative Council

DrFurtado2013.jpg
Dr. Stephen Furtado
Executive Director
sfurtado@glcps.org
   
Affonso2013.jpg Al Affonso
High School Principal
aaffonso@glcps.org
   
LPires2013.jpg Lena Pires
Middle School Principal
lpires@glcps.org
   
  Bridgit Martin
Dean of Students
bmartin@glcps.org

   
Bouley2013.jpg Ashley Bouley Luis
Director of Special Education
abouley@glcps.org
   
AFerreira2013.jpg Adonis Ferreira
Director of Student, Family, & Community Life
aferreira@glcps.org
   
FurtadoJr2013.jpg Steve Furtado, Jr.
Director of Business & Finance
sfurtadojr@glcps.org
   
Michael2013.jpg Derek Michael
Director of Curriculum
dmichael@glcps.org 
   
DMonteiro2013.jpg Darlease Monteiro
Technology Coordinator & Specialist
dmonteiro@glcps.org
   
Poyant2013.jpg Lynn Poyant
Director of Education/Community Outreach
lpoyant@glcps.org
   
Stevens2013.jpg Derek Stevens
Director of Technology
dstevens@glcps.org
   

Administrative Support

Madalena Albano.jpg Madalena Albano
Office Manager
malbano@glcps.org
   
DFerreira2013.jpg Donna Ferreira
Receptionist, Jacobs Center
dferreira@glcps.org
   
Gamboa2013.jpg Carmen Gamboa
Building Safety
cgamboa@glcps.org
   
Kim Parker.jpg Kim Parker
Executive Assistant
kparker@glcps.org
   
  Suany Maldonado
Receptionist, Office Clerk
smoldonado@glcps.org
   
CRebello2013.JPG Christina Rebello
Development & Communications Coordinator
crebello@glcps.org
   

Student Services Team

Colson2013.jpg Cyndi Colson
Home/School Liaison
ccolson@glcps.org
   
Larocque2013.jpg Hallie Larocque
College and Career Advisor
hlarocque@glcps.org
   
LeBlanc2013.jpg Karen LeBlanc
School Social Worker
kleblanc@glcps.org
   
Pereira2013.jpg Brenda Pereira
School Social Worker
bpereira@glcps.org
   
RTomlinson2013.jpg Rebecca Tomlinson
Nurse

rtomlinson@glcps.org
   

Academic Coach

  Heather Berkley
Reading Specialist
hberkley@glcps.org
   

Special Education




Robert Andrews
Special Education Teacher
randrews@glcps.org
   
Enos2013.jpg Nicole Enos
Special Education Teacher
nenos@glcps.org
   
  Kate Bullock
Special Education Teacher
kbullock@glcps.org
   
Rezendes2013.jpg Amanda Rezendes
Special Education Teacher
arezendes@glcps.org
   
Veiga2013.jpg Tarsha Veiga
Special Education Teacher
tveiga@glcps.org
   
Christopher Warren.jpg Christopher Warren
Special Education Teacher
cwarren@glcps.org
   
Champagne2013.jpg Ashley Champagne
Paraprofessional
achampagne@glcps.org
   
  Sarah Fleurant
   
Koenig2013.jpg Michael Koenig
Paraprofessional
mkoenig@glcps.org
   
CSantos2013.jpg Christienne Santos
Paraprofessional
csantos@glcps.org
   

Arts, Wellness, Technology and Foreign Language

  Pam Ardizzone
English as a Second Language Teacher pardizzone@glcps.org
   
Dauplaise2013.jpg Kim Dauplaise
Tang Soo Do
kdauplaise@glcps.org
   
Gollub2013.jpg Ian Gollub
Music
igollub@glcps.org
   
Seed2013.jpg Courtney Hill
Spanish
chill@glcps.org
   
Rodriguez2013.jpg Milagros Rodriguez
Spanish
mrodriguez@glcps.org
   
Schusser2013.jpg Amy Schusser
Visual Arts

aschusser@glcps.org
   
Soprano2013.jpg Kristina Soprano
English as a Second Language Teacher
ksoprano@glcps.org
   
StJean2013.jpg Matthew St. Jean
Physical Education/Health Education
mstjean@glcps.org
   
Vecchiarelli2013.jpg Jon Vecchiarelli
Visual Arts
jvecchiarelli@glcps.org
   

Grade 5

Clappi2013.jpg Michael Clappi
Mathematics
mclappi@glcps.org
   
Devine.jpg Ann Devine
Humanities
adevine@glcps.org
   
  Jennifer Mahoney
Humanities
jmahoney@glcps.org
   
Zajac2013.jpg Polly Zajac
Science
pzajac@glcps.org
   

Grade 6

  Elizabeth Bellavance
Humanities
ebellavance@glcps.org
   
Branch2013.jpg Adam Branch
Science
abranch@glcps.org
   
Elias2013.jpg Charlene Elias
Humanities
celias@glcps.org
   
Gelinas2013.jpg Ashley Gelinas
Mathematics

agelinas@glcps.org
   

Grade 7

Andrade2013.jpg Linda Andrade
Math
landrade@glcps.org
   
Carr2013.jpg Kimberly Carr
Science
kcarr@glcps.org
   
Chouinard2013.jpg Elizabeth Chouinard
English

echouinard@glcps.org
   

Grade 8

Allain2013.jpg Lauren Allain
English
lallain@glcps.org
   
Cipoletti2013.jpg Susan Cipoletti
Math
scipoletti@glcps.org
   
Lynch2013.jpg Ryan Lynch
History
rlynch@glcps.org
   
Galligan2013.jpg Terry Galligan
Science
tgalligan@glcps.org
   

Grades 9 - 12

Bala2013.jpg Smita Bala
Chemistry
sbala@glcps.org
   
Diana Cost.jpg Diana Cost
Science
dcost@glcps.org
   
DePietro2013.jpg Debra DePietro
Mathematics
ddepietro@glcps.org
   
Dzialo2013.jpg Laura Dzialo
English
ldzialo@glcps.org
   
Eastman2013.jpg Heidi Eastman
History
heastman@glcps.org
   
Giroux2013.jpg Michael Giroux
English
mgiroux@glcps.org
   
  Alexandra Godino
English
agodino@glcps.org
   
Jessica Harris.jpg Jessica Harris
Science
jharris@glcps.org
   
  Erin Kochanek
History
ekochanek@glcps.org
   
BResendes2013.jpg Brian Resendes
Mathematics
bresendes@glcps.org
   
Rutkiewicz2013.jpg Robert Rutkiewicz
Science

rrutkiewicz@glcps.org
   
Sengupta2013.jpg Shukla Sengupta
Mathematics
ssengupta@glcps.org
   

IT Support

Clark2013.jpg Adam Clark
IT Technician
aclark@glcps.org
   

Facilities

Rogers2013.jpg Steve Rogers
Custodian
srogers@glcps.org
   
JRodrigues2013.jpg

John Rodrigues
Building Maintenance
jrodrigues@glcps.org

   

Food Service

CSoares2013.jpg Cheryl Soares
Manager of Food Services
csoares@glcps.org
   
  Susanne DaCosta
Food Services
sdacosta@glcps.org
   
MFernandes2013.jpg Manuela Fernandes
Food Services
mfernandes@glcps.org
   
  Lori Thomits
Food Services
lthomits@glcps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 
School Events
August 2014

S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

 

Global Learning Charter Public School

190 Ashley Blvd, New Bedford, MA 02746
508-991-4105
info@glcps.org